Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A forum for artists who paint with Water Soluble Oils

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Hi from Upstate NY

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
jojomacm

jojomacm

Location Location : Upstate NY

Hi from Upstate NY Empty
PostSubject: Hi from Upstate NY   Hi from Upstate NY EmptyWed Jan 09, 2013 7:58 pm

Hi to whomever reads this Smile

I am new to Water Soluble Oils- just got my first Holbein starter set and am looking forward to testing them out.

I discovered the artist in me when I was about 17. I knew that I could draw, but I didn't recognize that art was a passion til I had a lull in life that left me with time to draw all over my bedroom walls. It was like I became possessed by drawing/painting at that time.

Fast forward to now - I have periods where I don't paint at all, only to suddenly have moments when painting (hardly draw with charcoal anymore) is all I ever think about.

I mostly use oils and dabble with water color. Due to an illness, I can no longer use turps. So I water colored for awhile, but missed the flexibility I had with oils. Then I discover water soluble oils are in existence cheers. I sat on that for a couple of years (life can get so hectic that I don't get to have painting time) and finally this year, I said to myself, "It's time to get them now."

So, here I am. I have stalked this forum for a few months, learning a few tips and tricks. I thank whomever brought it into existence and its members as the info has been invaluable! I look forward to the experience of now being a member myself.

Regards,
jojo
Back to top Go down
ftariqtx
ftariqtx

Location Location : Dallas, Texas

Hi from Upstate NY Empty
PostSubject: Re: Hi from Upstate NY   Hi from Upstate NY EmptyThu Jan 10, 2013 9:11 am

Welcome JoJo,