Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A forum for artists who paint with Water Soluble Oils

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Hi I am new to the forum (and to painting !)

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
gomme

gomme

Location Location : Montreal Quebec

Hi I am new to the forum (and to painting !) Empty
PostSubject: Hi I am new to the forum (and to painting !)   Hi I am new to the forum (and to painting !) EmptySun Jul 27, 2014 10:04 pm

Hi everybody

As my title say, I am very new to painting, I just discovered painting 3 months ago.
I tried acrylic, nice but to quick to dry, and I feel I need a lot of color on the brush for a little area.... (perhaps I am not clear..)
I tried oil, I immediately loved the feeling, the softness, the colors, the shining...
But I have asthma, and I think my asthma doesn't like turpentine, even with odourless one. So, I am trying Water soluble oils, I just bought Holbein Duo WSO tubes. Maybe for a beginner it is too much, I do not need such a good quality, but my retailer convinced me.
I just tried it, and I like it very much so far.

I am a 52 years woman, I have been living in Quebec fo 14 years, but I am french. I am very sorry for my bad English, I will do my best !

Gomme (Dominique)
Back to top Go down
judyfilarecki
judyfilarecki

Location Location : Northern NY and Southern Arizona

PostSubject: Re: Hi I am new to the forum (and to painting !)   Hi I am new to the forum (and to painting !) EmptyMon Jul 28, 2014 7:37 am