Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A forum for artists who paint with Water Soluble Oils

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Hi to everyone

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
andywalker

andywalker

Location Location : Spain

Hi to everyone Empty
PostSubject: Hi to everyone   Hi to everyone EmptyFri Nov 20, 2009 3:04 pm

Hi, my name's Andy and I've been using water based oils for a couple of years now. I'm a professional artist - at least I manage to earn a living painting and teaching art, which is a great way to work! I teach art courses online at www.learntodo.co.uk (hope you don't mind the plug), and I'm writing a new course at the moment covering the basics of using water based oils.
Back to top Go down
Donna Pierce-Clark

Donna Pierce-Clark

Location Location : Springfield, Ohio

Hi to everyone Empty
PostSubject: New to the forum   Hi to everyone EmptyFri Nov 20, 2009 3:14 pm

Hi everyone!

I'm sort of new to the water miscible oils (WMO), and have been using them on and off for about 2 years. I've recently discovered that I can use my Holbein WMOs with Golden Open Acrylics without a hitch. I was just blown away at the buttery smoothness of the way these two products mixed with ease. I love using them.

I have a website that tells so much more about me: www.donnapierceclark.com I also paint in watercolors and acrylics. I teach an adult watercolor class wherein students use all of these media.

I'm looking forward to getting to know and learning from all of the WMO painters on this forum!

Donna
Back to top Go down
Janet
Janet

Location Location : North Bay, Ontario Canada

Hi to everyone Empty
PostSubject: Re: Hi to everyone   Hi to everyone EmptyFri Nov 20, 2009 4:57 pm

Hi Andy! Welcome to the forum! No problem regarding the plug. I checked out your site and it looks great! Smile