HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Share | 

Introduction

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
lynch()56

Location Location : Troutman, NC

PostSubject: Introduction   Tue Mar 18, 2014 11:39 am

Hello, My name is Chris Lynch. I've been painting and drawing for over 30 years. I m a disabled
Veteran with MS. I've used acrylics for years, and I am really interested in using water soluble oils. The older I get, the more I want to paint more loosely. I welcome the chance to hear views from other artists.
Back to top Go down
watermixableguy

Location Location : New Brunswick, Atlantic Canada

PostSubject: Re: Introduction   Tue Mar 18, 2014 2:28 pm

Welcome Chris! I hope you enjoy the forum!

Location Location : Northern NY and Southern Arizona

PostSubject: Re: Introduction   Tue Mar 18, 2014 2:40 pm

Welcome Hi Chris. I'm glad you have joined us and took the time to introduce yourself. We are a group of friendly artists who all enjoy using water-soluble oils. We have joined together to share our knowledge, experiences and questions. We help each other wherever help is asked including positive feedback on paintings we post so we can all improve in our quest.

This past year, we expanded the forum to include other media because many of us like to work in all different challenges. You mentioned that you have done acrylics for years and we'd love to see some of your work if you would like to share some in the "Other Media" section.

In the mean time feel free to browse the forum and join in on any discussion that interests you.

Judy 

judy-filarecki.artistwebsites.com***filarecki.com ***judyfilarecki.hubpages.com/
Back to top Go down
JanG

Location Location : NC - USA

PostSubject: Re: Introduction   Wed Mar 19, 2014 5:26 am