Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A forum for artists who paint with Water Soluble Oils

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Painting #81: Staring (in Color)

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
ftariqtx
ftariqtx

Location Location : Dallas, Texas

Painting #81: Staring (in Color) Empty
PostSubject: Painting #81: Staring (in Color)   Painting #81: Staring (in Color) EmptySun Mar 16, 2014 10:16 am

Please see below for details.
Back to top Go down
ftariqtx
ftariqtx

PostSubject: Re: Painting #81: Staring (in Color)   Painting #81: Staring (in Color) EmptySun Mar 16, 2014 10:22 am

Hello guys,

Here is the transformation of the monochrome Portrait in Painting #80 into a color.  I started playing with cropping the painting and I found that I really liked it this way.  Next painting would have a smile, promise… Smile.  I am getting the hang of staring in the mirror and painting… Smile.

All feedback are welcome. You all have been very instrumental to my growth. I call it free lessons… Smile

Painting #81: Staring (in Color) Faisal10
Back to top Go down
judyfilarecki
judyfilarecki

Location Location : Northern NY and Southern Arizona

PostSubject: Re: Painting #81: Staring (in Color)   Painting #81: Staring (in Color) EmptySun Mar 16, 2014 2:10 pm

You have done a fantastic job even though there is not a smile. The texture and highlighting of hair makes it feel so "touchable." I can even feel the change in texture along you cheek as you move down to the lower face and chin where there is slight toughness from the beard (that isn't there). i could go on and on about all the great points, but I won't.I can't see anything that you could do differently.

Judy
Back to top Go down
ftariqtx
ftariqtx

PostSubject: Re: Painting #81: Staring (in Color)   Painting #81: Staring (in Color) EmptySun Mar 16, 2014 2:15 pm